TOM Gist: Rihanna To Receive Vanguard Award At 2016 MTV VMAs

You’ll remember that Kanye West received the award last year.

Every year at the VMAs, MTV hands out its Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award to one deserving recipient. This year, they’ll give the honor to Rihanna for “decade-long impact on music, pop culture, fashion, film, and philanthropy.” “Honored to take the #VMAs stage as your video #VANGUARD award recipient LIVE from NYC on August 28!” Rihanna tweeted.

Past recipients of the Vanguard Award include Madonna , Beastie Boys , Britney Spears , Justin Timberlake , Beyoncé, and Kanye West. You may remember Kanye’s epic Vanguard speech last year in which he announced his candidacy for president in 2020.

Rihanna has twice won VMA Video of the Year and has been nominated this year for for Best Female Video and Best Collaboration for “Work” featuring Drake.

Beyonce leads the way with 11. The show will air from New York City’s Madison Square Garden on Sunday, August 28 at 9 PM ET.

Honored to take the #VMAs stage as your video #VANGUARD award recipient LIVE from NYC on August 28!
— Rihanna (@rihanna) August 11, 2016

Call +2348110941865 or Chat with us +2348167937916 on whatsapp For Music Promo Only
Follow @Tapoutmusic on Twitter
Like Tapoutmusicdotcom on Facebook
Follow @Tapoutmusic1 on Instagram
Add Us 2AFD3C82 On BBM
Join Our Channel C00237A36 On BBM

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *